Home

 

knackered mother

This week’s Fallout 5 are chosen by Helen McGinn, Mother and Wine Blogger; Helen runs her own website The Knackered Mother’s Wine Club and has also written for several newspapers and magazines, as well as appearing on The Alan Titchmarsh Show as the resident Wine Expert.  She has also recently released her book ‘The Knackered Mother’s Wine Club’ – the book of the blog. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

 

 

 

 

Helen McGinn’s Fallout 5:

1. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee: Read it over and over when I was younger, so reading it again would remind me of happier days.  (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)
to kill a mockingbird
2. Heartburn by Nora Ephron: I could take any of her books, but I’ll go for this one. It’s funny and heartbreaking, all in one.  (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)
heartburn
3. In Pursuit of Love by Nancy Mitford: Another old favourite. The characters are so richly described, I’d feel I had company. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)
pursuit of love
4. Tess of the d’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy: Again, difficult to choose just one Hardy, but I think this would make me feel like life really could be worse, despite being stuck in a bunker! (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)
tess
5. Hugh Johnson’s World Wine Atlas of Wine:  Because I love a good map. I can spend hours looking at the vineyard sites of Burgundy. I promise I’m more fun that I sound. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

wine atlas

You Suddenly have to run from the bunker, you can only save one book, which do you rescue?

The one I’d keep is the World Atlas of Wine. Hours of fun.

For more from Helen McGinn why not take a look at her website?

Leave a Reply

