Home

This week’s Fallout 5 are chosen by author Rachel Cantor whose stories have appeared in several magazines. She has also written two novels; A Highly Unlikely Scenario (Amazon UK/ Amazon US) and Good on Paper (Amazon UK/ Amazon US).

Rachel Cantor’s Fallout 5:

1. The Talmud The Steinsaltz Edition A Reference Guide Jerusalem Talmud (22-volume, Bilingual Edition) by Adin Steinsaltz: Challenging reading and I might teach myself some Hebrew along the way. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

the talmud

2. Norton Anthology of Poetry: I’d need poetry, so I’d also bring the fattest edition I could find of the Norton Anthology of Poetry. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

norton anthology of poetry

3. Complete collection by Tolstoy: I’ve read almost no Tolstoy, and would have a lot of time in a bunker to do so. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

complete works of Tolstoy

4. Dickens Collection (5 novels-including Great Expectations) by Charles Dickens: Except if my suitcase is getting heavy, I might not mind leaving A Tale of Two Cities behind, since I didn’t much like it. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

dickens collections

5.  A Path with Heart, by Jack Kornfeld: I would also spend a great deal of time in that bunker just sitting, I imagine, so I’d also bring my favorite meditation book. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

a path with heart

You Suddenly have to run from the bunker, you can only save one book, which do you rescue?

A Path with Heart, by Jack Kornfeld, is also the book I’d grab when escaping my bunker, if only because it’s light enough that I can carry it and still escape the zombies!

To take part in Post-apocalyptic reads, or for more on the idea see the Basics Rules page.

Leave a Reply

