Home
Image created by HogtheComputer

Image created by HogtheComputer

This weeks Post-apocalyptic Reads are chosen by backpacker and author Natalie K. Martin. Martin is written several books including a series, which currently has two books (Pull and Wanderlust).

Natalie K. Martin’s Fallout 5:

1. The Beach by Alex Garland: This is one of my all time favourites, and I reckon that I’d need a good dose of sunshine, beaches and intrigue being stuck in a bunker for-evermore! (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

the beach

2. Five Quarters of The Orange by Joanne Harris: I love Joanne Harris, and this book is a sensory overload. It’s one I’d have for when I’m feeling overcome and depressed by the nuclear fallout. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

3. The Bhagavad Gita: This is one I’ve been working my way through for some time. Being faced with the apocalypse, it would be a lesson in how to live with just spirituality for company, and I’d have plenty of time to finish it! (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

Bhagavad Gita

4. 1984 by George Orwell: I’ve yet to read this, and I reckon it’s one I should read before I die. Assuming I’ve made it through the apocalypse, I’d better get to it. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

1984

5. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte: I’ve a confession to make. I’m not a fan of the classics, but this one has been hanging around on my kindle for an age. It’s probably the only one I feel compelled to read at some point in my lifetime. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)
wuthering heights

You Suddenly have to run from the bunker, you can only save one book, which do you rescue?

I’d save The Bhagavad Gita. I think that’s the most useful one for life lessons.

For more on Natalie K. Martin, why not visit her website or twitter.

Her Books:

Together Apart (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

together apart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love You Better (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

love you better

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pull (not currently available on Amazon)

pull

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wanderlust (Amazon UK/ not currently available on Amazon US)

wanderlust

Leave a Reply

