Home
Image created by HogtheComputer

Image created by HogtheComputer

This weeks Post-apocalyptic Reads choices come from Jacqui B an avid reader and self-confessed bookworm.

Jacqui’s Fallout 5:

1. Wild Food by Ray Mears: Even during an apocalypse ‘a girl’s gotta eat’ so being able to source foods would probably be quite useful (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

wild food

2. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronté: Because it’s one of my favourite ever books (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

wuthering heights

3. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr: I loved this book when I read it and can’t wait to read it again (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

all the light

4. War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy: Because I would like to read it but I don’t think I will ever have the time (particularly with my ever growing To Read List), but in a bunker I think I’d be able to read it. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

war and peace

5. The Roald Dahl Treasury: He’s one of my favourite authors ever and if you’re stuck in a bunker what better to cheer yourself up (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

roald dahl

You Suddenly have to run from the bunker, you can only save one book, which do you rescue?

I’d take the Shakespeare, it would take me ages to read and there’s something in there for every mood and situation. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

 

For more details on the Post-apocalyptic Reads, why not see the Basic Rules, or the Post-apocalyptic Reads category to see what other people chose for their Fallout 5.

Leave a Reply

