Home
Image created by HogtheComputer

Image created by HogtheComputer

This week’s post-apocalyptic reads, choices come from author Jamie Hoang. After graduating UCLA with a degree in Screenwriting, Jamie Hoang went on to write her début novel ‘Blue Sun, Yellow sky’. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

Jamie Hoang’s Fallout 5:

1.  Catcher in the Rye by J. Salinger: This book changed my life in high school. It taught me that being wrong and living outside of societies norms can be enriching. I’d keep it around to remind myself to push boundaries. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

catcher in the rye

2. Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom: There are so many life lessons in this book and it’s such a feel good read that I could read it over and over and still discover new lessons every time. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

tuesdays

3. The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein: There’s a reason dogs are man’s best friend and in an apocalyptic scenario this book is about as close to having a dog friend with me. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

racing in the rain

4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling: For those lonely long days or weeks, a fantastical adventure through a lively world would get me through the lulls. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

5. The Dictionary: All books are merely an arrangement of words taken from the dictionary. So This book would provide endless amounts of stories as long as I keep my imagination open. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

dictionary

You Suddenly have to run from the bunker, you can only save one book, which do you rescue?

On the run, and only able to take one book with me I’d take the dictionary. I am forever learning and am confident that with the help of the dictionary I can come up with enough stories to last me a lifetime.

For more about Jamie Hoang why not visit her website or Follow her on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

