Home
Image created by HogtheComputer

Image created by HogtheComputer

This weeks Post-apocalyptic Reads, is from student James Muxworthy, who creates short film and animations which you can find on his website. He also designed our Books Bird logo and the Post-apocalyptic Reads logo.

James’ Fallout 5:

1. Walking Dead Compendium: it’s a series I am currently reading and really enjoying, and has over 1000 pages so would keep me busy. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

walking dead

2. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling: it is my favourite of this brilliant series, as it features Dobby and Sirius a lot, who are two of my two favourite characters. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

HP OotP

3. The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien: I love the films and have tried reading them before, but struggled. With a lot of time on my hands and no noise I think I could manage. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

LotR

4. Star Wars Storyboards: The Original Trilogy: it is as close to the original films i could get, and I would enjoy spending time reading it. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

star wars

5. A Brief History of Time: From Big Bang to Black Holes by Stephen Hawking: Because I think it would be a very interesting read from an extremely intelligent man. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

brief history of timeYou Suddenly have to run from the bunker, you can only save one book, which do you rescue?

I would take the Walking Dead as it’s a graphic novel so it would be easy to go back to. It’s also very long so it would keep my occupied for a long time.

 

Leave a Reply

