Home

20150729_140813

The Last Bookshop in Salisbury is a small independent shop in the centre of town. The shops front boasts all books under £5, so with this in mind we headed in to look at the bargains.

20150729_140839

Although the shop did not have a large range of books, there were a lot of classics. The shop also had a large section of history and film books, including several books on Hollywood.

Having greatly enjoyed the TV series Poldark, I have wanted to read the books for a while (because as we all know, the book is always better), I was therefore drawn to the series of Poldark they had for sale. Finding the first book (and without the film cover, which I prefer), I picked it up to check the price. Priced at only £2 I decided it would be silly not to buy it, so I headed to the till to pay.

20150729_165918

With such great deals on books, I would recommend anyone in the area to pop in and see what great books they can find.

Leave a Reply

