Home
Catherine Post Apocalyptic Reads

Image created by HogtheComputer

So to get the ball rolling I thought I would start my new weekly feature with me. During an apocalypse I need to head to a bunker for safety, I can only take 5 books which do I take? (For more information on the feature, read the basic rules)

My Fallout 5:

1. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronté: My absolute, all time favourite book, which I couldn’t live without and could read, over and over again. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

wuthering heights

2. Alice in Wonderland (and through the looking glass) by C. S. Lewis: A book I have always wanted to read. I also think this would be a great book to escape to another world if faced with a post-apocalyptic wasteland. Also as two books in one it’s bound to give me something to read for a while. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

alice in wonderland

3. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr: A beautifully written and relatively long novel which I know could keep me occupied for hours. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

20150402_133441

4. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy: A quite long and complex novel which I would one day like to read, and where better to do so than if you are stuck in a bunker. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

anna karenina

5. Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote: Another of my favourite books. Although this book is quite short, it is definitely one I could read multiple times. (Amazon UK/ Amazon US)

breakfast at tiffanys

Suddenly we have to run from the bunker, I can only save one book which will it be?

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronté, my favourite book.

2 thoughts on “Post-apocalyptic Reads- My Fallout 5

  1. Pingback: Post-apocalyptic Reads- Rob Sinclair’s Fallout 5 | Books Bird

Leave a Reply

