baileys prize

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction winner has tonight been announced. The short-list of 6 included;

The Short-listed 6

The Short-listed 6

Rachel Cusk – Outline (Amazon UK/ Amazon Kindle UK)

 Laline Paull – The Bees (Amazon UK/ Amazon Kindle UK)

Kamila Shamsie – A God in Every Stone (Amazon UK/ Amazon Kindle UK)

Ali Smith – How to be Both (Amazon UK/ Amazon Kindle UK)

Anne Tyler – A Spool of Blue Thread (Amazon UK/ Amazon Kindle UK)

Sarah Waters – The Paying Guests (Amazon UK/ Amazon Kindle UK)

All brilliant books, with many of these authors having been short-listed for the award before. The award which has now in its 20th year is open to female writers of any nationality writing in English. The winner however this year is…. Ali Smith with How to be Both which has already won 2014 Goldsmiths Prize and the Novel in Costa Book Awards 2014. 


One thought on “Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.