Home

reader

Recently my attention was drawn to a Facebook discussion on a post about how many books people could read at once. Comments below included people who could read, two, three, four even five plus books at a time, which if you are still able to take in each books details then well done!

But for me, I’ve only ever read two books at a time, and that was only because I had to read a certain book for school and I didn’t want to stop reading whatever I’d started at home. Even with just two books I often struggled particularly if they were similar genres or plotlines. However now that I have no school specific books to read, I will read one book at a time so I can fully immerse myself in the story and lose myself in the book. I would never want another book to ruin that great feeling I get when I focus on reading one book.

Leave a Reply

